Search
Topics
Home  ·  Feedback  ·  Recommend Site  ·  Search  ·  Stories Archive  ·  Surveys  ·  Topics  
YOU ARE INVITED TO AN ''AFTER ELECTION'' PARTY
Posted on Friday, November 12 @ 01:11:50 CST by van

Humor We have all been up to our necks in partisan political "party" matters for months, and now its time for a celebration - sort of. After election parties take place, usually on the evening of day the voting takes place, but this one is different. In fact, the original plan was to celebrate the inauguration of John Kerry, but since that won't be taking place, some of his friends still want to - PARTY HARDY and your are invited.

Due to the cancellation of the Inaugural Ball for Senator Kerry...There will be a small Soiree' (pity party) for those who have already bought their attire. The nights' entertainment will be provided by the DIXIE CHICKS & Bruce Springsteen. Tissues for excessive self pity will be furnished by Susan Sarandon and Tim Robbins.

We are pleased to announce DAN RATHER will be our Master of ceremonies. Yeah!!!! Cameron Diaz has pledged CUPCAKES.

What's this?....a Free Screening of Fahrenheit 911! Thank you, Michael Moore. Ashton Kutcher will sign his latest book..."I open my mouth...and stupid falls out."

P Diddy will not be in attendance; he is still trying to get the vote out. If you see him, tell him that he was not "disenfranchised" from this event. He can come home now.

Barbara Streisand is preparing for her next role and will not be here, (boo hoo); she will be starring as Teresa Heinz Kerry in the sad story of "Shove It." Ted Kennedy will be tending the bar (of course). He demanded a contract first. Serve one, drink two. Serve two, drink four - - -

Just in.....Sour grapes will be provided by the Heinz Corporation. Cheese is available with the whine.

Larry Flynt will be taking "official" photos. Terry McAuliffe will be making an appearance - but only at the window -- on the outside looking in. George Soros will arrive in a gilded chariot pulled by eight white horses.

Teresa will be stunning in a jeweled hospital gown. She is coming directly from "election" surgery - had her lips stapled!

Susan Estrich, being picky about her diet, will be bringing her own crow. John Kerry will be flippin' the burgers...flipping is something he has proven to be very good at. Lots of Ketchup folks, the white house has donated bottles of Heinz relish, mustard, and all the pickles too. A spokesman reports they have switched to an alternative brand.

Attention all actors: Norman Lear is casting for his new television show "Fahrenheit 11-2-04 -- How'd the GOP do that?" After counseling guests on moral issues, the Reverend Jesse Jackson will be sweeping up. Hope to see you all there...not much else going on.

Hillary

VansOpinion
Home
Feedback
Recommend Site
Search
Stories Archive
Surveys
Topics
About Van
Van's Links
Downloads

Search



Old Articles
Thursday, June 18
· PASTORS GET LITTLE SUPPORT FROM THE LUTHERAN CHURCH MISSOURI SYNOD
Friday, November 28
· PROCLAMATIONS OF THANKSGIVING BY PRESIDENT ABRAHAM LINCOLN
Sunday, May 11
· IT'S A GOOD TIME TO SAY, "I LOVE YOU MOM"
Saturday, January 26
· ONE NATION UNDER GOD - LAUS DEO
Saturday, December 29
· KIDS WHO SURVIVED THE 1930's 40's, 50's, 60's AND 70's
Saturday, December 15
· A MIDDLE EAST IMPERATIVE
Friday, December 14
· A DAY WITHOUT AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT
Wednesday, December 12
· THE SECRET SERVICE VIEWS OF PAST PRESIDENTS
Friday, November 23
· NOW THANK WE ALL OUR GOD
Sunday, September 09
· GOD DOES INDEED ANSWERS PRAYER
Monday, July 16
· CONSCIENCE AND THE CRAFT
· JESUS NEVER SAID "STOP AT THE LODGE ROOM DOOR"
Monday, April 23
· NEVER BRING PLANTS INTO THE HOUSE
Saturday, March 31
· WILL LINCOLN AREA LUTHERANS BECOME APRIL FOOLED
Thursday, June 01
· REV. RUSSELL SOMMERFELD SHOULD STEP DOWN
Thursday, March 30
· KATHY TAYLOR WILL BE THE NEXT MAYOR OF TULSA
Wednesday, March 29
· MORAL POVERTY COST BLACKS IN NEW ORLEANS
Friday, December 23
· HAVE A SAFE AND MERRY CHRISTMAS
Sunday, November 20
· IT'S A GOOD TIME FOR ME TO BE THANKFUL
Tuesday, November 01
· OUR POLITICAL PARTIES NEED A FEW WITH MARTIN LUTHER'S SPIRIT
Thursday, October 27
· SETTING THE RECORD STRAIGHT
Thursday, October 13
· HELP WANTED - MAYOR OF TULSA, OKLAHOMA
Thursday, October 06
· CONGRESS SHOULD VOTE NO ON A MEGA-REFINERY AT CUSHING, OKLAHOMA
Wednesday, October 05
· WHY I CONTINUE TO WORK TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE
Monday, September 26
· LINCOLN LUTHERAN HIGH SCHOOL OFFICIALS COVER-UP SCANDAL
Sunday, September 25
· IT'S NOW TIME TO DO A BIT OF FINGER POINTING
· A LETTER FROM A VERY UPSET MISSISSIPPI DOCTOR
Tuesday, September 20
· RELIGIOUS HUMOR THAT'S NON-DENOMINATIONAL
· COUNCIL SHOULD SAY NO TO ANOTHER MULTI-PLEX
Monday, September 19
· STOP BEATING AROUND THE BUSH

Older Articles



Content copyright © 2018 Van Valkenburg & Associates, Inc.
Admin - Stats

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi. This is free software, and you may redistribute it under the GPL. PHP-Nuke comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the license.